Domestic Violence laws in Michigan are life altering. By definition, Michigan Domestic Violence laws are simple: an Assault or Assault and Battery within a domestic context. An Assault doesn’t even have to involve touching. Domestic Violence charges will result in a No Contact Order, perhaps requiring you to move out of their home. A conviction amounts to up to 93 days in Jail for a first offense. A third offense can land you in prison for up to 5 years. Don’t just trust your freedom and future with any criminal defense lawyer, ask for a free consultation with PrainLaw, PLLC – we concentrate on defending those accused of Domestic Violence.
Find an Attorney
Facing a charge? Don’t make any decisions until you at least talk to Michigan Domestic Violence lawyer Brian J. Prain of PrainLaw, PLLC. Defending those accused of Michigan Domestic Violence crimes is what we do! Call us anytime at(844) CRIM-HELP or (248)763-0641. Contact us via email here